Login | Staff | Like us Facebook | 01597 828050 • info@cymryd-rhan.org | Cymraeg

What Do People Say About Us?

Cymryd Rhan have made a collection of some reviews and positive stories from the people we support:

The benefits of care can be very profound and our reviews speak for themselves. At the moment, you might be thinking about a loved one who you are caring for at the moment or looking at the benefits of care for yourself. And you will want to see some reviews about Cymryd Rhan if you are thinking of entrusting us with the wellbeing of your nearest and dearest. As a matter of responsibility and we understand that. By receiving support you will realise what the benefits of care really are. But don’t take our word for it, see for yourself the reviews people are leaving about Cymryd Rhan:

In April 2019 we heard about this heart warming story from our team in West Wales

One of the gentlemen we support has had a stroke and his speech has been lost. He has been seeing a speech therapist for the last 6 months and they have not seen an improvement. So they were thinking of stopping his therapy. On the 3 March we were able to put in place the extra support and time within the project. For this gentleman it meant a member of the team was able to work on his speech with him using the methods of the speech therapist. Our team member sat in with the therapist to gain knowledge. Through our team member working with him he has improved so much in the last three weeks. Because of that, the Speech therapy team are now putting in another set of appointments for him to continue.


In January 2019 we were sorry to part ways with one of our community support workers

I have loved working for Cymryd Rhan over the
last 4 years and it has been a pleasure supporting
people in the community. I would like to thank you
and the rest of the team for the continuous support
I have received and I wish Cymryd Rhan all the
best for the future.


In November 2018 our efforts were appreciated

I spoke with a family member this morning and he wanted to let me know how impressed he was with the way we looked after his mother in law following her recent fall. Even though, as he said, he appreciates it is part of our job, he felt we went above and beyond. Adding you are an extremely kind and caring people and you just focussed on J’s needs ensuring she was kept safe and as comfortable as possible.


In March 2018 our support workers received this lovely feedback

Thank you for the wonderful care you gave my father over the past few months. I am so grateful he was able to stay at home with us and enabled me to hold his hand at the end.


In February 2018 we were glad to add this to our reviews

I wanted to thank you so very much for taking me out yesterday.

As you know, the agoraphobia stops me from being able to go out much on my own. And I just cannot use public transport either unless I have someone with me. Yesterday, your kindness meant that I could get everything that I needed. And not once did I have a panic attack- which was a real bonus. It was also so helpful when you pointed out the things that I said I needed. as being partially sighted means it usually takes me much longer.


In February 2017 our hard work was recognised

The son of a gentleman we support (TE) said he holds his hands up to all involved with his dads care. And says he couldn’t thank the girls enough for all they do.


In November 2016 we went the extra mile

The son of lady in Ystradgynlais who had had a fall this morning called to say he was very thankful for the support from Cymryd Rhan who were supporting his mum. And for our support worker, who came in on her day off to stay with mum whilst an ambulance was waited for.


In November 2016 the benefits of care paid off

A service user (RPJ) who had received additional support from us as she had been felling unwell expressed her gratitude saying she was feeling much better. Thanks to our support worker, describing her as an “angel”.


Cymryd Rhan - reviews from the people who have trusted us.